Phil Salathé    









Audio samples

Click on the name of each piece to show the corresponding sound sample.

Longer chamber works:

The Wood Between the Worlds for oboe, English horn, violoncello, and piano, performed by the Sylvanus Quartet, May 3, 2009

Shorter chamber works:

Eirenicon for string sextet, performed by Natalie Kress, Tanya Tingarova (violins), Sarah Evins, Alexis Charles (violas), and Kumhee Lee, Mohit Mansukhani (cellos), October 27, 2010

Ajándék for violoncello and percussion, performed by the Uncanny Valley cello-percussion duo, May 6, 2009

Works for large ensembles:

Divisions (excerpt) for soprano saxophone and chamber orchestra, performed by Sheri Brown with the Holberg Orchestra (cond. Scott Bean), November 12, 2006

In Memoriam Jody Wilson for orchestra, performed by the Hartt School Symphony Orchestra (cond. Scott Bean), December 2005

Vocal works:

The cold and sparkling silver of the sea for mezzo-soprano and marimba, performed by Kate Tombaugh and Benjamin Fraley, November 7, 2009

Electronic and fixed media pieces:

On the Beach for fixed media

Solo pieces:

Bagatelle No. 2 for solo piano, performed by Lily Lin, October 15, 2010

Elegy for solo violin, performed by Natalie Kress, March 2009

Eight Pieces for Piano, performed by Luiza Aquino, December 2006

Nocturne for solo piano, performed by Luiza Aquino, April 23, 2005